fbpx

屡获殊荣的苏格兰旅游公司 Heartland Travel 的苏格兰之旅

不超过 16 名乘客

.

乘坐我们的豪华迷你教练游览苏格兰

屡获殊荣的苏格兰之旅

.

安全的在线预订

苏格兰小团体旅游

选择令人难忘的苏格兰之旅,探索我们热情好客的国家之美

苏格兰威士忌之旅

苏格兰私人定制之旅

创建您自己的旅行以永远记住
从您的首选出发地点。
立即联系我们获取量身定制的报价

外出旅游的斯凯岛照片

3 天高地、斯凯岛和尼斯湖

从斯特灵、邓迪或圣安德鲁斯出发
了解更多并立即预订

内斯特点

4天经典斯凯岛和因弗内斯之旅

离开爱丁堡
了解更多并立即预订

屡获殊荣的苏格兰之旅

苏格兰之旅

来自爱丁堡、斯特灵、邓迪和圣安德鲁斯的正宗苏格兰之旅

当我们与您会面开始我们的苏格兰之旅时,Heartland Travel 将以世界著名的苏格兰式欢迎您。 我们家族经营的小型企业以向世界各地的人们展示我们美好的国家而自豪。

我们提供出色的导游带领您的旅程,并负责运输和物流,让您放松并享受我们美丽的国家所提供的一切。 我们的每位导游都对这个国家充满热情,并且是天生的故事讲述者。 我们将能够描绘出苏格兰的独特画面 - 直到今天我们引人入胜的历史的亮点,以及一些您可能想象到的最壮观的景观。

我们的 苏格兰之旅 让您在冒险、逃避现实和对全国一些“必看”经典景点的大量关注之间取得完美平衡。 为您提供诚实和真实的苏格兰体验是我们的主要目标。 在旅行中,我们了解您想要体验的不仅仅是看车窗外,因此我们认为离开车辆的时间与旅行本身一样重要。 当您游览苏格兰时,我们将利用许多机会下车并体验更多的自然景观。

苏格兰之旅 - 根据您的条件

掌控你的冒险。 我们的私人导游苏格兰之旅让您有机会在苏格兰旅行时选择您想看的东西和做的事情。 你的旅行是 量身定制 由我们确保您拥有 完美的苏格兰假期.

心地旅游是谁?
探索我们的故事以及我们创造完美苏格兰之旅的使命背后的梦想

苏格兰之旅常见问题解答

苏格兰之旅
苏格兰之旅

去苏格兰旅行的最佳方式是什么?

我们的苏格兰之旅。

Heartland Travel 很小 家族企业 对苏格兰充满热情。 公司创始人 Nory 和 Louise 一直有一个雄心勃勃的雄心,要在最详细的地方旅行和探索苏格兰。 在他们创办公司之前的许多年里,他们会利用业余时间在全国各地旅行,以满足他们更多地了解他们认为需要去的地方的需求。 走出人迹罕至的地方,寻找许多隐藏的宝石,同时包括所有着名的景点。

每个周末和假期,他们都会计划去苏格兰旅行,看看更多美丽的风景,同时揭开他们早年经历的一些旅程。 无论是在苏格兰长大,还是在国内享受过许多家庭假期和旅行,他们都有很多美好的回忆可以与朋友和自己的孩子分享,因为他们长大了。

他们经常把一些必需品扔进包里,给车加满油,然后向外寻找新的场景。 他们大部分时间都在苏格兰的中心度过,他们都渴望海岸风光,也渴望我们嘴唇上的咸味空气。 在相对较短的时间内,他们能够到达苏格兰一些最美丽的海岸线。

有时,就像抛硬币一样,他们会先看看该国两边的天气预报,然后再打电话给东方或西方。 路线规划和道路知识将使他们受益于每天旅行的最有利天气和地形。

因此,人们知道他们只需要一个多小时就开车到奥本,在那里他们可以享用一些美味的海鲜,并在附近的海滩游泳。 同样,他们可以向东出发,参观法夫纽克一些最美丽的渔村,品尝一些屡获殊荣的苏格兰海鲜。

得益于位于苏格兰中心的优势,这两个最大的城市爱丁堡和格拉斯哥都很容易到达。

这些机场中的任何一个都很容易到达,并且在他们到达该国时收集朋友或家人的理想范围内。 除此之外,可以说苏格兰最令人惊叹的城堡位于斯特灵,就在 Heartland Travel 的门口,旁边还有许多其他著名的旅游景点,任何来到苏格兰想要真正体验心脏生活的人都不容错过苏格兰的。

在这里很容易看到勇敢的心的故乡,参观国家华莱士纪念碑,还可以重温班诺克本中心的战斗体验。

这家公司完全有可能从爱丁堡或格拉斯哥机场接载乘客,并从此时开始您的苏格兰之旅。 如果您更愿意在苏格兰高地之旅中一飞冲天,那么这很容易做到。 城市可以等到下一次!

豪华私人苏格兰苏格兰之旅
苏格兰之旅

鉴于每个季节都会带来各种体验,因此该国有些地区值得逐季重温。 首都爱丁堡的冬季之旅可能会伴随着节日的欢呼而变得凉爽而寒冷,当首都的阳光明媚的八月天可以使热度升高,人们争相抢购最新热门门票节日表演,同时在酒吧里努力喝冰镇啤酒。

无论季节、时间或气候如何,您都会发现总有一次完美的冒险和一段美妙的旅程等着您去体验。 无论天气如何,总有一些有趣的事情要做。 如果外面的天气有点灰蒙蒙,那么为什么不穿上你的防水鞋、惠灵顿靴子出去远足呢。 天气是多变的,但正如有些人所说,没有坏天气,只有坏衣服和鞋子。

苏格兰的一件事是,在一天之内体验一整套天气系统是相当普遍的。 因此,重要的是要强调在苏格兰旅行时准备好应对各种天气的重要性。

豪华私人苏格兰苏格兰之旅
苏格兰之旅

冬季 在 5 月、41 月和 5 月期间,您可能会发现平均最高温度为 XNUMX°C (XNUMX°F)。 该国部分地区不时出现降雪,主要降雪出现在高地地区。 苏格兰人很高兴在北部 XNUMX 个不同的滑雪和单板滑雪地区拥有一些不错的提升。

趣味事实 – 漫长的黑暗冬夜使观星者可以在该国某些地区以极少的光污染观看一些非凡的景点。 占星家应该检查苏格兰指定的黑暗天空区域。

春季 是苏格兰明亮、充满活力、色彩斑斓、鲜花盛开的季节。 当鲜花盛开时,这是一个光荣的时光。 最令人愉快的景点之一必须是在迷人的乡村嬉戏的新羔羊。 每年的这个时候都有很多苏格兰高地之旅可供享受。 即使您确实经历了四月的一两次阵雨,也可能很快就会出现彩虹。

有趣的事实——苏格兰的羊比人多。 有6.7万只羊,只有5.5万人!

今年暑假 每年的这个时候,15 月、59 月和 17 月是游客人数最多的月份,前往苏格兰的旅行也创下历史新高。 由于温度通常在 63°C (XNUMX°F) 至 XNUMX°C (XNUMX°F) 之间,因此不太可能在苏格兰形成晒黑。 

这是一年中进行高地和奥克尼多日游的好时机。 高地运动会在全国各地举行,爱丁堡音乐节将在整个 XNUMX 月下旬和 XNUMX 月为这座城市带来生机。 这是游览爱丁堡市并在该地区游览罗斯林教堂的好时机。

有趣的事实——苏格兰的高纬度意味着在苏格兰北部比伦敦多四个小时的日光可以享受漫长的夏日。

漫长的白天意味着您可以在半夜在奥克尼群岛或设得兰群岛打一场高尔夫球。

秋季 (或秋季)可能是一年中最令人惊叹的苏格兰旅行时间之一。 在 XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月之间,秋天的色彩非常壮观 -

从 8 月到 46 月,苏格兰的气温可能在 14°C (57°F) 到 XNUMX°C (XNUMX°F) 之间。 天气可能更凉爽、更潮湿,但秋天的颜色引人注目且充满活力,树木从草绿色变为焦橙色,呈琥珀色和火红色。 当您在苏格兰的一个高地之旅中卧底旅行时,抓住相机并享受展示的色彩缤纷的乡村的美妙时光。 您甚至可以在酿酒厂停下来参观一下。

趣味事实“今天的雨是明天的威士忌。”

一年中去苏格兰旅游最忙的时间是什么时候?

夏季通常是全国各地最繁忙的月份。 如果您计划在每年的这个时候旅行,最好在您抵达之前提前预订您的苏格兰之旅和住宿。 提供的一些活动(如爱丁堡节日门票)是季节性的,只能在特定的日子看到。

然而,在任何一年的其他时间,在爱丁堡都会经历很多其他事情。

这个国家小而紧凑,大部分人口居住在苏格兰的下游地区或中部地带。 苏格兰的高地和岛屿被认为是整个英国最安全的地方,人均犯罪率一直最低。

当您在苏格兰北部旅行时,您会很快了解小社区是如何过得很平静的,通常是在相当乡村的情况下。 有许多英里未受干扰且经常无人居住的乡村,交通很少。 因此,道路本身又小又窄。 如果一个人不习惯在道路的左侧驾驶,那么最好利用苏格兰之旅,让司机导游减轻驾驶压力。

在城市中也应该采纳同样的建议。 由于人口众多且交通量大,最好不要在抵达后立即租用汽车。

私人苏格兰之旅
私人苏格兰之旅

如果您要飞往苏格兰,有几个机场可供选择,具体取决于我们选择的航空公司。 三个最大的机场是格拉斯哥、爱丁堡和阿伯丁。 因弗内斯、邓迪和普雷斯蒂克也有机场,还有一些较小的机场,提供一些飞往高地乌斯特和岛屿的航班。

爱丁堡机场是苏格兰最繁忙的机场,拥有前往市中心的良好巴士和电车连接。 格拉斯哥机场也提供类似服务。

提前通知或您的到来,Heartland Travel 可以安排在您抵达时在机场接您,您可以立即开始您的苏格兰之旅。

高地
我们苏格兰之旅的红屋顶小屋

在苏格兰,您应该尝试参观许多城镇。 尽管我们是一个相对较小的国家,但仍有数百英里的海岸线和土地可供探索。 这里丘陵多山,道路长而直的很少。 这使得在苏格兰的旅行更加诱人和有趣。

爱丁堡必须是世界上最引人注目和最美丽的城市景观之一。 自 1995 年以来一直是联合国教科文组织的官方网站,这个地方是一个真正值得探索的奇迹。 拥有如此丰富的遗产、历史和文化可供发掘,在这座首都城市度过的时光会是一次令人兴奋的体验。

格拉斯哥是由一个城市的人组成的,他们为自己的城市感到非常自豪,并渴望与游客分享它。 在这座明亮、繁华的城市,画廊、艺术、音乐和酒吧林立,当地人热情好客。 在这个充满活力和活力的城市中,有许多隐藏的珠宝等着您去发掘。

近年来,随着城市水边地区的大量开发,邓迪已经显着崛起。 V&A 博物馆和工业滨水区等开发项目在艺术和设计爱好者中引起了轰动。 如果您打算花一些时间进一步探索泰赛德和安格斯,这座城市绝对值得一游。 只需短途经过泰桥,只需 30 分钟,您就可以参观位于圣安德鲁斯的高尔夫之家。

阿伯丁是苏格兰东北部的一座热情好客的城市。 由于其传统的花岗岩石建筑闪闪发光,它通常被称为花岗岩城。 这座城市面向寒冷多风的北海,拥有与海上石油工业相关的国际人口。 这里繁华的渔港也是通往挪威、设得兰群岛和奥克尼群岛的一些渡轮的终点站。

该地区在阿伯丁郡拥有不少于 260 座城堡,通常被称为“苏格兰城堡之乡”。 如果您对城堡很着迷,并且有一份在苏格兰参观的“必看清单”,那么这是一个很好的基地。

英语在苏格兰最常用,但该国不同地区有一系列方言和口音。 受我们丰富的历史和充满活力的盖尔文化的影响,今天苏格兰约有 60,000 名盖尔语使用者。

如果您参加我们的苏格兰之旅,我们的司机指南将很乐意教您几句盖尔语短语。

英镑或 (GBP) 英镑是苏格兰使用的货币。 有些苏格兰银行生产的苏格兰镑纸币的价值与英镑纸币的价值完全相同。 在苏格兰,我们接受英国和苏格兰英镑纸币。

大多数商店、餐馆和酒店都接受现金或信用卡付款。 然而,在一些农村城镇和村庄,现金是首选的支付方式。 大多数城镇都有银行和刷卡机,您可以在那里提取现金。

六日苏格兰之旅
六日苏格兰之旅

苏格兰中心地带旅行团点评

Steph 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
Steph 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
点评活动: 4 天经典的斯凯岛和因弗内斯之旅 “我在苏格兰高地进行了为期 3 天的奇妙海苔之旅。苏格兰很漂亮,海苔绝对展示了一些最好的景点,并且对他的国家非常了解。我会强烈推荐这次旅行给任何人,这是一段很长的时间,有很好的团体人数,很棒的导游和令人惊叹的苏格兰。谢谢!”
Taylor Thompson 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
Taylor Thompson 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
我是一名出国留学的学生,我不得不说,到目前为止,三天的高地之旅是我在苏格兰的最佳体验。 如果没有别的,那就是 Nory 在乘车时带来的戏谑、歌唱和故事! 这个周末给我们带来了一些狂野的天气,除了没有看到斯托尔老人(出于安全原因)之外,我们坚持了下来,度过了愉快的时光。 诺里甚至用另一个位置代替了看不到它。 Stationmaster's lodge 是一个超级有趣的住宿,食物很棒,有苏格兰最好的羊杂碎,还有一些法国大学学生做薄饼。 完全向任何想去高地但不知道从哪里开始的人推荐这次旅行!
Olivier Chamboredon 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
Olivier Chamboredon 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
这个旅游内容已经很棒了,但诺里正在使它变得更好! 华丽的风景,很棒的住宿和很棒的导游,一切都比预期的要好! 非常感谢你! 奥利维尔
Marc-Antoine G 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
Marc-Antoine G 写了一条点评 2020年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
这次旅行非常棒,因为作为法国人,我不知道高地旅游的好去处。 我们看到了很多地方,我们甚至可以在尼斯湖潜水(虽然不是很长时间)。 此外,巴士司机 Norri 非常酷和有趣,总是确保您玩得开心。 他给我们讲了很多关于苏格兰历史和文化的故事。 我们住的房子真的很棒,而且质量也不算贵 最后,对于那些想要体验令人惊叹的风景和典型的苏格兰气候的人来说,这次旅行是为你准备的。
Michael LaRusso 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
Michael LaRusso 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
诺里能够提供对苏格兰的微妙洞察; 深入研究经济、社会问题以及英国与英国之间的政治,为这次巡演提供了极大的深度。 诸如此类的严肃观点与大量有趣的故事相结合,确保永远不会有无聊的时刻! 我们被带到的风景也是最好的,我们所处的任何地方都可以放在明信片上。
Rebecca 写了一条点评 2019 年 XNUMX 月
Rebecca 写了一条点评 2019 年 XNUMX 月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
我参加了斯凯岛和高地的三日游,这是迄今为止游览苏格兰的最佳方式。 Nory 是最好的导游和讲故事的人。 他总是准备好让你开怀大笑,当你开车穿过高地和苏格兰城镇时,他有一个令人难以置信的播放列表可供聆听。 您永远不会长时间坐在公共汽车上,因为您经常停下来拍照或上厕所。 无论天气如何,都不要错过任何事情,因为你会后悔的! 带上好的登山鞋和防水鞋!! 他带我们去了苏格兰最美丽的地方,甚至可能是整个世界。 我非常感激,永远不会忘记这个周末。 感谢 Nory 的出色表现并愿意展示苏格兰所提供的一切。 苏格兰是一个了不起的国家,因为这个周末我爱苏格兰!
Terry M 写了一条点评 2019 年 XNUMX 月
Terry M 写了一条点评 2019 年 XNUMX 月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
诺里带领我们为期 6 天的 16 人游。 在整个旅程中,他让我们保持知情和娱乐。 我强烈推荐他的公司。
tlck49 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
tlck49 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
这次旅行是千载难逢的机会,原因有很多。 诺里是一位令人难以置信的导游和讲故事的人。 他以一种特别的方式分享他对苏格兰的知识和热情,让您永远不会忘记这次经历。 当我们穿越这片迷人的风景时,我们喜欢了解历史和传说。 Nory 确保每个人的需求都得到满足,他真的在公共汽车上营造了一种可爱的氛围。 我们感觉就像是和家人一起旅行。 这次旅行的其他评论绝对真实。 很明显,我们在组织行程时进行了很多思考和计划,以确保人们在高地获得壮观的体验。当我们回想起我们在英国度过的时光时,这次旅行是最好的。 Nory 喜欢苏格兰,我们现在也喜欢苏格兰。 非常感谢诺里。 这是一次美妙的旅行!
Wildsparrow 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
Wildsparrow 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
如果您想听听精彩的故事,即使在雨中也能享受娱乐,寻找冒险和魔法,您在苏格兰找不到更好的导游或行程。 高地乡村的美景令人叹为观止,诺里的评论让这一切变得生动起来。 这是游览苏格兰的绝佳方式。 我无法想象以其他方式看到它。 我们和诺里有一个五六人的小团体,所以这是一个快乐的小家庭四处巡回演出。 斯凯岛很漂亮,去因弗内斯的旅行包括许多令人难忘的景点。 现在每次我举杯我都会想起苏格兰! 斯兰格瓦!
sisterchat 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
sisterchat 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰之旅 - 评论
了解更多
放下我们为期 3 周的英国之旅的亮点。 无论您如何旅行,风景都是壮观的。 这次旅行真正与众不同的是我们的导游诺里和小团体。 Nory 知识渊博、风度翩翩、风趣幽默——拥有关于苏格兰高地和斯凯岛的历史和文化的丰富信息。 他是一个有天赋的讲故事的人,热爱他的工作,也爱他的客人。 像对待家人一样对待我们所有人。 不能高度推荐。
Mathijs Standaert 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
Mathijs Standaert 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰旅游 - 评论
了解更多
这将是您经历过的最棒、最难忘的旅行之一。 时期。 三天的苏格兰旅行,享受完整的高地/斯凯岛体验。 您将真正被您将穿越的苏格兰风景的美丽迷住。 简直令人叹为观止。 导游诺里是最精彩的讲故事的人。 他带你穿越历史、童话和传说的激情和生动是超凡脱俗的。 他也很喜欢笑,真的是一个可爱的家伙,只是最好的……此外,与来自世界各地的其他旅行者一起旅行本身就是一种体验。 这很可爱,你将进行的对话非常有趣。 感谢 Nory 和我的旅伴,感谢 Heartland Travel Scotland! 我一定会向大家推荐你,希望有一天我能再次和你一起旅行!
Alice M 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
Alice M 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰旅游 - 评论
了解更多
公司的全新巴士(第一次旅行)将我们送到邓迪大学前,然后我们去了三个冒险的发现日。 我们的向导 Nory 非常完美,融为一体,热情洋溢,充满故事和轶事,并且具有很强的幽默感。 这三天,即使筋疲力尽,也是一连串的发现,都比其他的更令人惊讶和令人叹为观止。 只为我们团队保留的小屋非常舒适迷人! 如果有机会,我完全会和他们一起去另一次旅行,而且我几乎不推荐他们!
Emma Massoud 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
Emma Massoud 写了一条点评 2019年XNUMX月
苏格兰旅游 - 评论
了解更多
这是我经历过的最不可思议的旅行。 整个经历是对苏格兰这个令人惊叹的国家历史的一次启发之旅。 诺里是一位真正迷人和迷人的故事讲述者,他通过他惊人的历史知识、热情、令人难忘的笑话以及令人惊叹的事实使高地栩栩如生,我回到这座城市只是想回到芒罗的美丽和湖! 我看到了最难忘的景象,在风景最优美的地方,高地的气氛和我学到的历史真的是一种灵感,以及与我一起经历过的令人惊叹的人。 最田园诗般的 Stromferry 的小屋非常棒,您需要的一切都应有尽有,您无法要求更多,小屋与周围的风景一样棒。 它拥有您每天早上想要醒来的最令人惊叹的景色。 我认为每个人都应该看到苏格兰的美丽和惊人的重要性,这击败了任何大公司,他们没有给你 Nory 向我展示的激情和真正的美丽,谢谢🙂我会回来和你一起探索更多!
上一页
下一页

在斯特灵班诺克本中心采访我们的老板

fbpx

Never More Than 16 Passengers

.

Travel Scotland In Our Luxury Mini Coach

Award Winning Scotland Tours

.

Secure Online Booking

Small Group Tours of Scotland

Experience Scotland Up Close & Personal
Choose one of our 2021 Scotland tours
Travel Scotland

Whisky Tour in Scotland

Private, bespoke tour of Scotland

Contact us for a quote - your choice of departure location

Photo of the Isle of Skye on out tour

3 day Highlands, Skye and Loch Ness

Departs - Stirling, Dundee and St Andrews

Scotland Tours

Heartland Travel's Scotland Tours

Heartland Travel will greet you with a world-famous Scottish welcome as we meet you to start one of our Scotland tours. Our family run small business takes pride in showing our wonderful country to people from all parts of the globe.

We provide excellent guides to lead your journey and take care of the transport and logistics, allowing you to relax and enjoy all that our wonderful country has to offer. Each of our guides have a passion for the country and are natural story tellers. We will be able to paint a unique picture of Scotland – with highlights of our fascinating history right up to the current day, coupled with some of the most spectacular landscapes you would ever possibly imagine.

Our Scottish tours give you a perfect balance of adventure, escapism with a plenty of attention to some ‘must see’ classic attractions throughout the country. Providing you with an honest and authentic Scottish experience is our main aim. On tour we understand that you will want to experience more than just looking out the bus window so we consider time out of the vehicle as important as the journey itself. We will take many opportunities to be off the bus and experiencing more of the natural landscape as you travel Scotland.

Bespoke private tours of Scotland - Travel Scotland

Be in control of your adventure, our private guided Scottish tours give you the opportunity to choose what you would like to see and do on as you travel Scotland. Your tour is uniquely tailored by us to ensure you have the perfect Scottish vacation.

Who are we?
Click below for our story and why we wanted to provide Scotland tours

Travel Scotland

Scotland tours
Scotland tours

What is the best way to Travel Scotland?

Heartland Travel is a small family run business with a real passion for Scotland. Nory and Louise, the founders of the company, have always had and a driving ambition to travel and explore Scotland in the fullest of detail. Many years before they started the company, they would spend their spare time travelling the length and breadth of the country to satisfy their need to learn more about places they imagined they needed to visit. Heading off the beaten track to find many of the hidden gems whilst including all the famous sites.

Every weekend and holiday they would make plans to travel Scotland and see more of the beautiful scenery while uncovering some of the journeys they had experienced in their earlier years. Both growing up in Scotland and having enjoyed many family holidays and trips within the country, have plenty of fond memories to share with friends and their own children as they grow up.

It’s quite common for them to throw some essential items in a bag, fill the car with fuel and head outward to find a fresh change of scene. Spending so much of their time in the heart of Scotland, they both have a longing for coastal scenery and a taste of the salty air on our lips. Within a relatively short space of time, they are able to reach out to some of the most beautiful coastlines in Scotland.

Sometimes, just like the toss of a coin, they would look at the weather forecast for both sides of the country before calling either east or west. Route planning and road knowledge would allow them to benefit from the most favourable weather and terrain for each day trip.

As a result of this they have been known drive over to Oban in just over one hour where they enjoy some tasty seafood and swimming at a nearby beach. Similarly, they are able to head out east and visit some of the most pretty fishing villages in the neuk of Fife and sample some award-winning Scottish seafood.

Benefitting from being situated in Scotland’s centre means that both of the largest cities, Edinburgh and Glasgow, are easy to get to.

Either of these airports are easy to access and within an ideal range for collecting friends or family when they arrive in the country. Aside from this, arguably Scotland’s most stunning castle is in Stirling, situated right on the doorstep of Heartland Travel, alongside many other well-known visitor attractions which are not to be missed by anyone coming to Scotland for a genuine experience of life in the heart of Scotland.

It is easy here to see the home of Braveheart and visit the National Wallace Monument, but also to revisit the experience of battle at the Bannockburn Centre.

It is entirely possible for this company to pick up passengers from either Edinburgh or Glasgow airports and commence your Scotland tours from this point onward. If you would prefer to hit the ground running and head off on your Scottish Highland Tours, then this can easily be done. The cities can wait until another time!

luxury private scotland Scotland tours
Scotland tours

Given that each season brings a variety of experiences, there are parts of the country which are worthy of revisiting from season to season.  A winter visit to the capital city of Edinburgh can be a crisp and frosty with all of the delights of festive cheer, when a sunny August day in the capital city can turn the heat levels up with people jostling to get tickets for THE latest top billing festival show whilst grappling for an ice cold beer at the bar.

Regardless of season, time of year or climate, you will find that there is always a perfect adventure to be had and a wonderful journey to be experienced. No matter what the weather is doing, there’s always something interesting to do. If the weather is a little grey and wet outside, then why not throw on your waterproofs, wellington boots and get out hiking. The weather can be variable but as some would say, there’s no such thing as bad weather, just bad clothing and shoes.

One thing in Scotland is that it’s fairly common to experience a whole host of weather systems in just one day. So, its important to emphasise the importance of being prepared to handle all types of weather when you travel Scotland.

luxury private scotland Scotland tours
Scotland tours

Winter During the months of December, January and February you can expect to find an average maximum temperature of 5°C (41°F). Snow appears from time to time in some parts of the country with the main snowfall appearing in the Highland regions. The Scots are glad to posses some decent uplift in 5 different areas in the north for skiing and snowboarding.

Interesting fact – the long dark winter nights make it possible for star gazers to view some remarkable sights with so little light pollution in certain parts of the country. Astrologists should check out the designated Dark Sky areas in Scotland.

Spring is the season when Scotland is bright, vibrant and colourful with flowers in bloom. A glorious time to visit when flowers and blossoms are in bloom. One of the most delightful sights has to be the sight of frolicking new lambs in the stunning countryside. There are plenty of Scottish Highland tours to enjoy at this time of year. Even if you do experience an April shower or two, there will probably be rainbows soon to follow.

Interesting fact – Scotland has more sheep than people. There are 6.7 million sheep and just 5.5 million people!

Summer At this time of year, the months of June, July and August are the busiest with visitor numbers and travel to Scotland reaching record highs. It would be unlikely to develop a sun tan in Scotland as the temperature is usually in the region of 15°C (59°F) to 17°C (63 °F). 

This is a great time of year to do a multi-day tour of the Highlands and Orkney. Highland Games take place in a variety of locations across the country and the Edinburgh Festivals will bring to city to life throughout late August and July. This is a great time to visit the city of Edinburgh and visit Roslin Chapel while you are in the area.

Interesting fact – the high latitude of Scotland means that long summer days can be enjoyed with four hours more daylight in the far north of Scotland than London.

The long daylight hours means that you could play a round of golf in the middle of the night on Orkney or Shetland.

Autumn (or Fall) Possibly one of the most visually stunning times of year to travel Scotland. Between the months of September to November, the colours of autumn are spectacular -with

Scotland is likely to experience temperatures ranging from around 8°C (46°F) to 14°C (57°F) from September to November. The weather may be cooler and wetter but the colours of autumn are eye catching and vibrant as the trees change from grassy green to burnt orange, with amber hues and fiery reds. A wonderful time to grab a camera and enjoy the colourful countryside on display while you travel Scotland, undercover, on one of the Highland Tours. You might even be able to stop by a distillery for a visit.

Interesting fact‘today’s rain is tomorrow’s whisky.’

When is the busiest time of year to Travel Scotland?

Summer months are often the busiest in all parts of the country. If you plan to travel at this time of year, might be best to book your tour of Scotland and accommodation well in advance of your arrival. Some of the activities on offer (such as Edinburgh festival tickets) are seasonal and can only be seen on particular days.

However, there are so many other thing to be experienced in Edinburgh at other times over any year.

This country is small and compact, with most of the population living in the lower regions or central belt of Scotland. The highlands and islands of Scotland are considered the safest place in the whole of the UK, with consistently showing the lowest crime rates per capita.

When you are travelling the north of Scotland you will quickly understand how the small communities live quite peacefully, often in quite rural situations. There are many miles of undisturbed, and often unpopulated countryside where traffic is minimal. The roads themselves are therefore small and narrow. If one is not used to driving on the left hand side of the road then it might be best to take advantage of Scotland tours and allow the driver guide to take the strain away from driving.

This same advice should be taken on board in cities. With sprawling populations and intense traffic volume situations, it might be best not to jump in a hire car as soon as you arrive.

Private Scotland Tours
Private Scotland Tours

If you are flying into Scotland, there are a few airports to choose from, depending on our airline of choice. The three largest airports are Glasgow, Edinburgh and Aberdeen. There are also airports at Inverness, Dundee and Prestwick, alongside a few smaller ones serving some flights to the Highlands ust and islands.

Edinburgh airport is Scotland’s busiest and has good connections into the city centre with bus and tram links. Similar services are available from Glasgow airport.

With some advanced notice or your arrival, Heartland Travel can arrange to pick you up at the airport when you arrive and you can start your Scotland tour immediately.

The Highlands
Red roof cottage on our Sctoland Tours

There are so many towns and cities you should try to visit in Scotland. Even though we are a relatively small country, there are hundreds of miles of coastline and land to explore. There are a great number of hills and mountains here, so very few of the roads are long and straight. This makes travel in Scotland all the more inviting and interesting.

Edinburgh has to be one of the most remarkable and beautiful cityscapes in the world. An official UNESCO site since 1995, this place is a true marvel to explore. With such a rich heritage, history and culture to uncover, time spent in this capital city can be such an exciting experience to embrace.

Glasgow is made up by a city of people who are extremely proud of their city and are eager to share it with visitors. Bursting at the seams with galleries, art, music and pubs, there’s no shortage of warmth and hospitality from local people in this bright, bustling city. There are many hidden jewels to uncover in this vibrant and dynamic city.

Dundee has emerged significantly in recent years with much development of the waterside area of the city. Developments such as the V&A museum and the industrial waterside have caused a real stir amongst art and design enthusiasts. This city is definitely worth visiting if you’re planning to spend some time exploring Tayside and Angus further. Just a short journey over the Tay Bridge and within just 30 minutes, you can visit the home of golf at St Andrews.

Aberdeen is a welcoming city in north east of Scotland. It’s often known as the Granite City due to the glimmer and sparkle from its traditional granite stone buildings. With one face towards the cold and windy North Sea, this city has an international population linked to the offshore petroleum industry. The bustling fishing port here acts also as a terminus for some ferry links to Norway, Shetland and Orkney.

With no less than 260 castles in Aberdeenshire, this region is commonly known as ‘Scotland’s Castle Country’. This is a great base to have if you are mad about castles and have a ‘must see list’ of castles to visit in Scotland.

English is most commonly used in Scotland, however there are a range of dialects and accents which feature in difference regions of the country.  Shaped by our rich history and vibrant Gaelic culture, there are around 60,000 Gaelic speakers in Scotland today.

Pound Sterling or (GBP) British Pound is the currency used in Scotland. There are Scottish Banks who produce Scottish pound notes which hold exactly the same value as English pound notes. In Scotland, we accept both English and Scottish pound notes.

Most s0hops, restaurants and hotels accept cash or card as payment. However, in some of the rural towns and villages, cash is the preferred payment. There are banks and card machines in most towns where you can withdraw cash.

Six day Scotland tours
Six day Scotland tours

Interview with our owner on the Bannockburn centre Stirling